FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

We’re Here to Help
 

We know you must have a lot of questions – this is your child’s safety we’re talking about. If your question isn’t already answered, our team stands ready to help you with any additional information regarding our services.

 

FAQ

Do I need to have a car to take the course?

For basic training, we supply our own Ford vehicles for instruction. For the defensive driving course, we require you bring your own automobile to get you more acquainted with it for future situations.

Can anyone take the course?

Absolutely!

How are the lessons scheduled?

Each lesson is scheduled within a six-month period. Students are required to perform 15 to 20 hours of practice between their first 2 lessons. Between lessons 2-3 we require 50 hours of practice driving. The third lesson is scheduled one month prior to their driving test.

My daughter completed an online course. I received a pink certificate of completion of driver’s education. What do she need prior to going to the DMV to take the written test?

The DMV requires the following: Completion of driver’s education certificate obtained from the driving school that your teen completed either online or in-classroom, original birth certificate or passport, application for a California driver’s license form DL44, and 2 forms of parents’ proof of residency (i.e. driver’s license, phone bill, etc.). Be sure to make a DMV appointment online for a California driver’s license and contact us to schedule a first driving lesson in your area. NOTE: A student that obtains his or her learner’s permit that is between the ages of 15.5 to 17.5 is required to have a professional driving lesson prior to driving with an adult who possesses a valid California driver’s license and is over the age of 25.

 

I have seen other driving schools charging less than Teen Road To Safety for training, why?

Your child’s life is priceless. Why would you buy your son or daughter a $5.00 helmet to protect his or her head? Allow us to train your child to be well-educated in traffic laws and safe driving techniques. We offer defensive driving techniques that other schools don’t even touch base on. The value of our courses is unbeatable — as is the value of your child’s safety.

Do you offer defensive driving courses?

Yes, see our advanced driver training course section.

Can we get extra lessons?

Yes, extra lessons are available to help with any areas that are not proficient.

Do you teach driving in a manual 5 speed (stick shift) car?

Yes, if you have a manual transmission vehicle, we can provide instruction on how to use it.

My son has ADHD. Can you help us in teaching him how to drive?

Yes! We specialize in teaching individuals with special attention needs.

Do you teach senior citizens?

Yes, we have a new Senior Road to Safety course. Call us for details at 1-888-253-7483.

I’m afraid to drive on the freeway. Can you help?

No problem. With our services, you will be driving on the freeway in no time with the skill and confidence you need to stay safe on the road.

Do you teach classroom sessions or have online classroom training?

We have both. Our classroom sessions are comprehensive and convenient. See the classroom training section for details. Our online course is the only one in California recommended by the NDII, the National Driving Instructors Institute. Both exceed the minimum California DMV requirements.

DRIVER EDUCATION

Get In Touch

Headquarters:

30031 Santa Margarita Pkwy
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
949-888-4345
info@teenroadtosafety.com